Skip to main content

Live Streams & Lectures

Subscribe: Art Prof Live

LIVE ART TOPICS on YouTube

How Do Artists Get Their Ideas?
Fri., Dec 6 @ 7pm EST, Cat

Balancing Art, Family, Jobs, and more
Mon., Dec 9 @ 1pm EST, Jordan

Shooting Your Own Reference Photos
Tues., Dec 10 @ 7pm EST, Cat

Exploring Color: Yellow
Fri., Dec 13 @ 9pm EST, Lauryn

How Do I Find My Art Style?
Sat., Dec 14 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu

Character Designs Who Are Not You
Tues., Dec 17 @ 7pm EST, Cat

Artist Community & Collaborations
Thurs., Dec 19 @ 9pm EST, Lauryn & Eloise

How To Stay Motivated as an Artist
Sat., Dec 21 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu

Art Professor Confidential: Behind the Scenes in Academia
Mon., Dec 23 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu

Lighting in Paintings
Thurs., Dec 26 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu

Submit Your Art for a free Live Critique

FREE LIVE ART CRITIQUES on YouTube

Sun., Dec 8 @ 1pm EST, Jordan
Artists: Anonymous, (Specter Reflector) @art_whisps

Thurs., Dec 12 @ 9pm EST, Lauryn & Eloise
Artists: Sarah Manuel, Reid Palmer

Mon., Dec 16 @ 1pm EST, Jordan
Artists: Mónica Gómez, Nour Al-Haddawi

Wed., Dec 18 @ 9pm EST, Lauryn
Artists: Robert Davis (3 artworks)

Fri., Dec 20 @ 7pm EST, Cat
Artist: Shina Foo (2 artworks)

Fri., Dec 27 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu
Artist: Michael Riley

Sat., Dec 28 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu
Artist: Shina Foo, Anonymous (Counting Sheep)

LIVE Q&As: BFA ART SCHOOL PORTFOLIOS
Thurs., Dec 5 @ 6pm EST, Prof Lieu
Wed., Dec 11 @ 9pm EST, Lauryn
Sun., Dec 15 @ 1pm EST, Jordan
Sun., Dec 22 @ 1pm EST, Jordan
Mon., Dec 30 @ 9pm EST, Lauryn

UPCOMING LECTURES, Prof Lieu

Subscribe to Boston area events

Selling Your Art Online
Today, selling your artwork online can be highly effective and profitable. With so many options out there, what is the best one for you?  Find out in this lecture where you will learn how to price your artwork, various platforms for selling, how to set up your shop, shipping details, marketing strategies, presenting your artwork to maximize visibility, and more. Lecture will be followed by a Q&A session.

Sunday, March 8, 2020 @ 11am, Munroe Center, registration required, call (781) 862-6040
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 @ 6:30pm, Arlington Center for the Arts, call (781) 648-6220 for tickets
Saturday, April 18 @ 2pm, Jamaica Plain Branch of the Boston Public Library, free event. Please register by calling 617-524-0596 or email to jamaicaplain@bpl.org.

 

Social Media for Visual Artists
Social Media is an essential component of being a professional today. Find out which social media platform is best suited to your needs as a visual artist, and learn concrete strategies which will help you use social media effectively. Learn about the social media platforms available, and get practical, straightforward advice for how you can best harness these platforms to pursue their career goals. Lecture will be followed by a QA session.

Thursday, Jan 30 @ 7pm, Lexington Cary Memorial Library, free event
Thursday, March 19, 2020 @ 7pm, Newton Art Association, Newton City Hall, Memorial Auditorium, tickets are $15, pay @ the door
Saturday, April 4 @ 2pm, Jamaica Plain Branch of the Boston Public Library, free event. Please register by calling 617-524-0596 or email to jamaicaplain@bpl.org.

 

 

Artist Websites
Having an effective artist website is a major part of being a visual artist today. The artist’s website is the base where an artist can show the scope of their artwork. Creating a clean, easy to navigate artist website is surprisingly difficult with a whole host of challenges. Get practical advice for simple actions you can take to clean up and reorganize your artist website so it can better serve your needs as an artist. Lecture will be followed by a QA session.

Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020 @ 7pm, Newton Art Association, Newton City Hall, Memorial Auditorium, tickets are $15, pay @ the door
Monday, March 2 @ 7pm, Lexington Cary Memorial Library, free event
Saturday, April 11@ 2pm, Jamaica Plain Branch of the Boston Public Library, free event. Please register by calling 617-524-0596 or email to jamaicaplain@bpl.org.

Business Tips for Artists
Being a visual artist is more than creating the artwork. In this lecture, learn the nuts and bolts of the business of being a visual artist. Get practical tips on pricing your artwork, creating email lists, business cards, print materials, artist grants, networking, booking exhibitions, taxes, art commissions, and more. Lecture will be followed by a QA session.

Sunday, March 8, 2020 @ 1:30pm, Munroe Center, registration required, call (781) 862-6040
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 @ 6:30pm, Arlington Center for the Arts, call (781) 648-6220 for tickets
Saturday, May 2, 2020 @ 3pm, Attleboro Arts Museum, call (508)222-2644 for tickets
Saturday, April 25@ 2pm, Jamaica Plain Branch of the Boston Public Library, free event. Please register by calling 617-524-0596 or email to jamaicaplain@bpl.org.

PAST EVENTS

2017 Northeast Professional Educators Network
Third Annual Conference

Lecture by Prof Lieu
Art Critique Fundamentals

2017 Cantina

Digital Design & Development Agency, Boston, MA
Partnership Launch Party

2017 Foresight Academy

Art & Design Education, Vancouver, Canada
Lecture & Drawing Workshops

2016 Artist Critique Events
Blick Art Materials in Cambridge & Boston

Featured Artists: Ellen MarroneMaya Meen

Submit Your Art for a Free Live CritiquePurchase a critique or Skype consult

Support us!

Donate
X