Skip to main content

Live Streams & Lectures

Subscribe: Art Prof Live
Submit Your Art for a free Live Critique

Movie Art Critique
Spiderman, Portrait of Norman Osborne
Sun, Jan 26 @ 1pm EST, Jordan & Prof Lieu

Movie Art Critique
Titanic, Jack’s drawing of Rose
Mon., Jan 27 @ 9pm EST, Jordan & Prof Lieu

Art Critique
Kaiser Louis, Natasha Antoine
Tues., Jan 28 @ 7pm EST, Cat & Prof Lieu

December Art Dare Critiques
Wed., Jan 29 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu

Art Critique
Sara Michaels (2 artworks)
Fri., Jan 31 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu

February Art Dare
Your Inner Voice
Sat, Feb 1 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Clar Angkasa

Artist Communities
Sun, Feb 2 @ 10pm EST, Jordan

Art Critique
Ginoe, Chhavi Dugal
Mon, Feb 3 @ 10pm EST, Cat

Celeb Art Critique
Jim Carrey
Tues, Feb 4 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Jordan

Crit Clash
John Currin
Wed, Feb 5 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Lauryn

Children’s Books: Text & Image
Thurs, Feb 6 @ 10pm EST, Alex

Movie Art Critique
Grand Budapest Hotel
Fri, Feb 7 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Cat

Art Critique
Lynne Guenther
Sat, Feb 8 @ 10pm EST, Lauryn

Crit Clash
Mona Lisa
Sun, Feb 9 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Jordan

Movie Art Critique
Beverly Hills Cop
Mon, Feb 10 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Jordan

Character Design: Strong Women
Wed, Feb 12 @ 10pm EST, Cat

Artist Sketchbooks
Thurs, Feb 13 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Eloise

Movie Art Critique
Ghostbusters II
Fri, Feb 14 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Alex

Color Theory & Hugh Jackman
Sat, Feb 15 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu

Comparing Yourself to Other Artists
Sun, Feb 16 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Jordan

Art Critique
Emerson H. (3 artworks)
Mon, Feb 17 @ 10pm EST, Eloise

Art Critique
Anonymous (Dinner is Served), Katarína Šoltisová
Tues, Feb 18 @ 10pm EST, Jordan

Crit Clash
M.C. Escher
Wed, Feb 19 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Lauryn

Art Critique
AJ (2 artworks)
Thurs, Feb 20 @ 10pm EST, Cat

Art Critique
Brianna Hayes (2 artworks)
Fri, Feb 21 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Alex

Movie Art Critique
The Silence of the Lambs
Sat, Feb 22 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Lauryn

Crit Clash
Bob Ross
Sun, Feb 23 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Jordan

Movie Art Critique
Back to the Future Part II
Mon, Feb 24 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Jordan

Celeb Art Critique
George W. Bush
Wed, Feb 26 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Lauryn

Crit Clash
The Dinner Party, Judy Chicago
Fri, Feb 28 @ 10pm EST, Prof Lieu & Cat

Exploring Color: Blue
Sat, Feb 29 @ 10pm EST, Lauryn

UPCOMING LECTURES, Prof Lieu

Subscribe to Boston area events

Selling Your Art Online
Today, selling your artwork online can be highly effective and profitable. With so many options out there, what is the best one for you?  Find out in this lecture where you will learn how to price your artwork, various platforms for selling, how to set up your shop, shipping details, marketing strategies, presenting your artwork to maximize visibility, and more. Lecture will be followed by a Q&A session.

Sunday, March 8, 2020 @ 11am, Munroe Center, registration required, call (781) 862-6040
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 @ 6:30pm, Arlington Center for the Arts, call (781) 648-6220 for tickets
Saturday, April 18 @ 2pm, Jamaica Plain Branch of the Boston Public Library, free event. Please register by calling 617-524-0596 or email to jamaicaplain@bpl.org.

 

Social Media for Visual Artists
Social Media is an essential component of being a professional today. Find out which social media platform is best suited to your needs as a visual artist, and learn concrete strategies which will help you use social media effectively. Learn about the social media platforms available, and get practical, straightforward advice for how you can best harness these platforms to pursue their career goals. Lecture will be followed by a QA session.

Thursday, Jan 30 @ 7pm, Lexington Cary Memorial Library, free event
Thursday, March 19, 2020 @ 7pm, Newton Art Association, Newton City Hall, Memorial Auditorium, tickets are $15, pay @ the door
Saturday, April 4 @ 2pm, Jamaica Plain Branch of the Boston Public Library, free event. Please register by calling 617-524-0596 or email to jamaicaplain@bpl.org.

 

 

Artist Websites
Having an effective artist website is a major part of being a visual artist today. The artist’s website is the base where an artist can show the scope of their artwork. Creating a clean, easy to navigate artist website is surprisingly difficult with a whole host of challenges. Get practical advice for simple actions you can take to clean up and reorganize your artist website so it can better serve your needs as an artist. Lecture will be followed by a QA session.

Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020 @ 7pm, Newton Art Association, Newton City Hall, Memorial Auditorium, tickets are $15, pay @ the door
Monday, March 2 @ 7pm, Lexington Cary Memorial Library, free event
Saturday, April 11@ 2pm, Jamaica Plain Branch of the Boston Public Library, free event. Please register by calling 617-524-0596 or email to jamaicaplain@bpl.org.

Business Tips for Artists
Being a visual artist is more than creating the artwork. In this lecture, learn the nuts and bolts of the business of being a visual artist. Get practical tips on pricing your artwork, creating email lists, business cards, print materials, artist grants, networking, booking exhibitions, taxes, art commissions, and more. Lecture will be followed by a QA session.

Sunday, March 8, 2020 @ 1:30pm, Munroe Center, registration required, call (781) 862-6040
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 @ 6:30pm, Arlington Center for the Arts, call (781) 648-6220 for tickets
Saturday, May 2, 2020 @ 3pm, Attleboro Arts Museum, call (508)222-2644 for tickets
Saturday, April 25@ 2pm, Jamaica Plain Branch of the Boston Public Library, free event. Please register by calling 617-524-0596 or email to jamaicaplain@bpl.org.

PAST EVENTS

2017 Northeast Professional Educators Network
Third Annual Conference

Lecture by Prof Lieu
Art Critique Fundamentals

2017 Cantina

Digital Design & Development Agency, Boston, MA
Partnership Launch Party

2017 Foresight Academy

Art & Design Education, Vancouver, Canada
Lecture & Drawing Workshops

2016 Artist Critique Events
Blick Art Materials in Cambridge & Boston

Featured Artists: Ellen MarroneMaya Meen

Submit Your Art for a Free Live CritiquePurchase a critique or Skype consult

Support us!

Donate